CrossFit: April 30, 2014

No I have not taken two weeks off of crossfit but apparently I did take two weeks off of my blog. I’ve been writing a lot lately – it’s just be in an actual paper journal. I’ve never kept a paper journal. It takes longer to write by hand than to type (I am a millennial). I’ve also been writing pretty deep since it wasn’t going to be shared with the interwebs. Hence, no blogging.

But….I’m attempting to be back at it and hopefully will be posting more than just crossfit workouts…

Warm-Up: 20 each of jumping jacks, hollow rocks on the bar, supermans

Skill: Stones! I hadn’t done this before since I’d always been out of town but it was waaayyy fun! I worked up to 95# on my right shoulder and 75# on my left (the hurt one – I dislocated it Wednesday last week so I was taking it easy this morning).

WOD: 3 RFT of 10 stones, 20 T2B, 30 burpees, 40 air squats, 50 DU’s with a 15 min time cap – I finished the first round and the stones in 15 minutes. The DU’s just killed my time but it was a great workout!!

Leave a Reply

