CrossFit: April 9, 2014

Warm-Up: 300m row, pointers, shuttle runs

Skill: Push Press – sets of 3 working on form before weight. I made it to 75#! For whatever reason this movement has never made sense to me in my head and therefore didn’t make sense to my body. I finally got it straight in my brain about locking out my arms at the bottom of my second dip (so I don’t have to go so far to get under the bar when the weight gets heavy). It’s amazing how much easier it was!!

WOD: RFT of 15-12-9-6-3 Power cleans (75#) and 100m sprint – 8:45. My cleans felt really good and coach even commented about them! 🙂 Sometimes I’m such a 6 year old because I really crave positive feedback. It was great to get that on a Wednesday morning.

Leave a Reply

