CrossFit: April 4, 2014

Warm-Up: 300m row, 10 pointers, 50 DU’s

WOD: Fran – 21-15-9 Thrusters (65#) and pull-ups – 8:28 with using the rings but RX-ing the thrusters.

I’m happy. The weekend before I had quit in the middle of the CrossFit Open 14.5 which had 65# thrusters in it. I was determined to finish this workout. It was all mental. I wanted to quit during the set of 15 but we did it in heats and my partner wouldn’t let me. Thank you God for giving me the strength to finish, the means to be participating, and the wonderful people at CrossFit Matters who encourage and push me even when they don’t realize it!

Leave a Reply

