CrossFit: April 2, 2014

Warm-Up: 300m row, 10 pointers, 10 supermans, 2 shuttle runs

Skill: Deadlift reps of 3 – I pulled 200#!!!!! My PR prior to this morning was 145# 1 rep but I pulled 155# 18 times during the CrossFit Open so I knew my 1 rep max was a little low but not 55# low! I am really excited about this but a little bummed that Jim didn’t get to see it (he’s still on his honeymoon).

WOD: 5 rounds with 1 min rest in between of 3 power cleans (85#), 6 front squats (85#), 9 bar-facing burpees – 11:50!

Today was a great day to be at the box. It was rainy and stormy. I woke up early enough to read my Bible and pray before (totally makes all the difference in my day). Everyone was all smiles. I am so thankful to God that my body can continuously gain strength. I am excited to see what He has planned for it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

