14.3

Finally.

Moves I can do!

When the annoucement was made last Thursday, I was stoked! Deadlifts and box jumps!! And the weight scheme hit me. 🙂

We had done heavy deadlifts Wednesday and my max had only been 145 for 3 reps. This meant I was only going to be able to get 55 reps in 14.3 unless I PR-ed. Consider me motivated! haha

Workout: 8 minute AMRAP of 10 DL @ 95#, 15 bx jumps (20″), 15 DL @ 135#, 15 bx jumps, 20 DL @155#, 15 bx jumps, etc.

Saturday everyone at the box wore tanks and spandex (except me since I’m still self conscious – both about my arms and about competing)) and were ready to go! I was pumped! and I did PR 🙂

73 reps.

73 reps means that I pulled 155# off the floor 18 times! Which also means I need to go back and re-do my max effort on deadlift…

My low back is a little sore but I finally broke down at bought a foam roller this weekend which helped. I also went runningfor 5.5 miles to enjoy the weather in Loose Park late Saturday which helped work out some of the soreness out of my hamstrings. This morning was back squats at the box which is also helping work out some of the residual soreness from being a couch potatoe yesterday. I’m also thinking a massage tonight will get me back to feeling good tomorrow.

So bring it on CrossFit Open! I’m excited for 14.4 because at this rate, I’ve PR-ed every open workout. I’m ready to see where else I can push myself 🙂

3 thoughts on “14.3

  1. Pingback: Thursday Night Clams | Engineering My World

  2. Pingback: CrossFit: April 2, 2014 | Engineering My World

  3. Hey I am so happy I found your web site, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Google for something else, Anyways I am here now
    and would just like to say thanks a lot for a
    marvelous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment
    but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome job.

Leave a Reply

