1920’s Flapper

Every party is a themed party.

At least lately…

Last night was no exception. My friend Taylor had a 1920’s themed birthday party at her house. I chose to be a flapper and I had a great time!!

20140301-214740.jpgI picked up a flapper dress at Boomerangs in Westport. It’s a great place if you’re ever in need of anything vintage, costume rental, or ugly christmas sweaters. I also found elbow length black gloves, a cigarette holder, and the gold headband. I went to Hobby Lobby and added the feathers and jewel to the band with my trusty hot glue gun. A little bit of curl in my hair, black hoes, and red high heels were perfect for the evening.

Leave a Reply

