Running

My friend ordered a running/GPS watch a while back (and by while I mean several months ago) that finally showed up in the mail yesterday. This, of course, meant that we went running. It was 19 degrees outside in Kansas City at 5:30pm yesterday and we were running in the park. Yes, outside. No, we were not the only idiots doing it. 🙂

3.82 miles in 44 minutes but I walked 3/4 of a mile or so while she ran it since I went to crossfit yesterday morning and it was freezing (both good excuses right?). I have a 5k on Saturday that I’m pretty stoked about running (I’ll do just about anything for the kids in Haiti). I guess this also means I need to start increasing my milage if I’m going to seriously run a half marathon this spring…but it’s snowing outside (again)…

2 thoughts on “Running

Leave a Reply

