CrossFit: February 26, 2014

Warm-Up: 25 jumping jacks (x2), 10 weighted Jane Fonda’s (25# x2), 10 hollow rocks and supermans

Skill: Squat Clean – 5 x 5 x 3 x 3 x 1 x 1 (65, 75, 80, 85, 95, 100)

I HAVE A 100# SQUAT CLEAN!!!!!!!!!

I tried for 105# but it didn’t go. If I had had a few more attempts I may have been able to but it was time for the WOD. I’m really really happy to have hit triple digits on this one. In fact, I think my front squat max is holding me back on the squat clean which is a fun place to be 🙂

WOD: 1 RFT of 100 DU’s, 21-15-9 DL (85#) & show me push-ups (knees), 100 DU’s – 16:55

I am very thankful to Jim for letting me continue working after the 15 minute time limit. Mentally I wanted to finish that workout. I’m pretty sure my arms did not but that’s ok, I made it!

 

Leave a Reply

