CrossFit: February 7, 2013

I’ve been in Houston more than I’ve been in KC in 2014, by a landslide, which unfortunately means significantly less CF. My box also started using Wodify to track workouts which means I’ve been less inclined to post them here. I think I’m going to get back in the habit of 1. going to CF and 2. posting workouts here with my thoughts.

Warm-Up: I was late because I walked in the snow to the box so I did 25 air squats, 25 supermans, 15 crunches

Skill: fastest 500m row – 1:48! New PR!

Skill x2: butterfly pull-up progression – I think I’m going to be able to get these before I get kipping pull-ups because it’s all mental and much less strength in the pulling motion. I was close but not quite today which was great since this was the first time I’d tried them.

WOD: 5 RFT of 5 push press (75#), 10 rollouts, 15 kettle ball swings (20#), 20 pistols (10 each leg, box) – 17:12 which I’m pretty proud of! The push press weight was pretty heavy for me but the kettlebells were a little light so it all felt good. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

