CrossFit: December 9, 2013

Warm-Up: 300m row, 10 pointers each leg, 10 supermans, 100m crawlers (25#)

Skill: pull-up progression – basically it was spending some time working on developing kipping pull-ups. This meant I used a band but did get some which is tremendous progress with my shoulder and the fact that I’ve never done a pull-up (really) in my life.

WOD: 5 RFT of 7 manmakers (10#), 15 pull-ups – 18 min time cap

At the time cap I had finished 4 rounds which I’m pleased with. My shoulder is a little sore 7 hours later but that’s to be expected. I was pretty winded during the WOD too but I think that’s from the sinus gunk I had last week and this weekend.

Leave a Reply

