Mom’s in KC

My Mom has finally made the treck to come visit me! She hasn’t been able to to shake her familial responsibilities to just have a good time with her oldest offspring due to my grandmother’s health, brother’s attitude, and father’s crazy schedule. Short point – she’s the one keeping this family going.

When my grandmother passed away in May, I gave my mom “I owe you” plane tickets to come to KC with the stipulation that I needed enough advanced warning to be able to not travel for work while she was here and that the first weekend of each month was the best weekend to spend in KC each month.

So…

She came yesterday and is here until next Sunday!

I picked her up from the airport around 12:30pm, gave her a tour of my house, went to get gluten-free pizza at Spin! Pizza, gelato at Glace, smelled the roses in loose park, and went to church at Redeemer at 7pm. Pretty busy first half day! Enjoy some pictures below 🙂

IMG_2140[1]

IMG_2139[1]

IMG_2141[1]

Leave a Reply

