CrossFit: September 11, 2013

Warm-Up: 400m run, 100 single unders, 9 speller rolls, 10 superman’s

Skill: Clean Warm-Up followed by every 30sec for 5 minutes one powerclean and two front squats (55#)

WOD: 5 rounds of 9 over the bar burpees and 11 thrusters

I ended up doing 9 bicep curls (10# each hand) and 11 thrusters with the bar because my shoulder was not having it and my legs were shot. See Tuesday night I was an idiot. I decided to run over to my friend’s house, run with her, and then run home, sounds pretty harmless, right? But I didn’t eat anything all afternoon and it was 99 degrees outside. So when I finished my 7.5 miles (since I got lost on the way to her house), I was dehydrated and cramping in my legs. It took my body a long time to cool down, even with a cold shower at 10pm, which meant I didn’t get to sleep until 2 hours past my bedtime, and then didn’t sleep soundly. Yesterday morning I got to the box early to be able to foam roll to even start doing the warm-up. My body was not cooperating during the WOD (understandable) but I was still frusterated. Thankfully my coach stopped me from over doing it, which is my typical gym problem.

Thankfully I got 8 hours of sleep last night and am taking all of today off from working out to try and give my body a breather. I hate having to take breathers but I need to start listening to myself. I can walk today (still not in high-heels due to my calves disowning me) and my shoulder is doing ok (as long as I’m not lifting anything). Another good night’s rest and I should be ok for the box tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

