CrossFit: August 16, 2013

Warm-Up: Burpee Dodgeball!

Skill: 5 x 5 hang squat clean (65#)

WOD: 5 RFT of 5 burpee push-ups, 30 jumping jacks, 15 kettleball swings (20kg) – 14:08

 

My shoulder hurts. I dislocated a rib (again) and mis-aligned 4 vertebrae in my neck on Monday, spent Tuesday afternoon at the chiropractor’s office, Wednesday & Thursday were travelling for work, so this morning was painful. Lots of it was “good” pain – the kind that feels like stretching out muscles that have settled too much this week. The real WOD was manmakers, double unders, and kettlebell swings. I guess I’m just frusterated and sick of waiting for my body to understand that I’m not going to stop doing crossfit so it might as well start responding positively to it…

Leave a Reply

