Soooo goood

I’m newly obsessed with this blog: http://www.thefulltimegirl.com

 

Example of how her writing is speaking straight into the hearts of Christians everywhere:

Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God. 1 John 3:1a

And ye are complete in him, which is the head of all principality and power. Colossians 2:10

I beg of you to realize that YOU are worth the wait. You are worth waiting on God to place a man in your life who will love you like Jesus does. He won’t be perfect that’s for sure, but neither are you. He will love God though, and He will strive to be all that God wants Him to be as a man of God. He will recognize his flaws and strive to be better everyday. He will challenge you to grow as an individual and as a godly example of a marriage that is a delight to the eyes of our Lord. Oh girls, don’t settle for some man who doesn’t know the first thing about putting God first. Don’t settle for some selfish guy who is “christian” in name only. I know they are few and far between, but open your eyes and look for the men who will be true. True to God and true to you. God has set them apart for us. It is our job to wait for them, look for them, and see them when they come along. They are looking for us…. let us be striving to be the women that God wants us to be so that we can be virtuous wives to be proud of.

*******

I am in love with a boy I’ve never met. And although I don’t know every quirk about his personality or even what he looks like, I do know what his heart looks like. Its beautiful, loving, giving, and pure. He is so tall that when he is on his knees, he reaches all the way to heaven. He is big enough to be gentle and great enough to be thoughtful. His shoulders are broad enough to bear the burden of a family. His lips are strong enough to smile and firm enough to say “no.” His love is so deep that it takes its stand in Christ and so wide that it takes the whole lost world in. This boy, although he is not perfect, strives to love selflessly and unconditionally. He inspires others, and he inspires me to be better every day, not so that I can earn his love, but so that when we meet… I will be the girl that he is already in love with. I know there is no perfect person, but I believe in a God who is able to do abundantly above all that we ask or think, and I’m in love with HIM too. He LOVES to give good gifts to His children and blesses those who wait for Him, and I will not settle for someone whose heart is not fully in God’s hands, or does not strive to be like Jesus every day. So, until we meet, I am in love with Jesus and my heart belongs to HIM ….. and this boy I’ve never met

 

Seriously, go read!! It also helps that I’ve been having lots of different conversations with Christian men lately about this exact topic.

Leave a Reply

