CrossFit: August 7, 2013

Slow going this morning with the rain…

Warm-Up: 250m row, 100 single unders, 50 hollow points, 25 supermans

Skill: Power Squat Cleans with Split Jerks – I’m really working on my split jerk form so I stuck with 65#. I was landing with my back leg completely straight and my weight distributed 50/50 on each leg which I then switched to 100% of my weight on my front leg but on my toes instead of my heel. I’m also working on making my landing stance a little wider than my hips. All of this which controlling the bar above my head and not being late getting it up there 🙂

WOD: 15min AMRAP of 3 hang squat cleans (65#), 5 pull-ups, 5 burpees – I finished 6 2/3 rounds which felt pretty good. Coach told me I had good bar speed and form which is the first time I’ve ever had that compliment before! I’m super excited to have the form down on hanging squat cleans!! Now I just need to work on increasing the weight  which is the fun part 🙂

Leave a Reply

