CrossFit: July 27, 2013

I typically don’t go to crossfit on Saturday and I typically don’t go for a run before crossfit but I did both yesterday. I have a running group that leaves from a local running store to go on a 5 mile out-and-back route at 6:30am every Saturday. My friend and I were among the crazies enjoying the 60 degree weather in Prairie Village Kansas at the end of July. We only did 4 miles (and at a slow pace) but I knew I was going to crossfit so I didn’t want to over do it. She and I really run to be able to catch up on each others life so it worked out.

CrossFit –

Warm-Up: 400m, 20 hollow points, 10 pointers

Skill: Pendlay Row and OHS 5 x 5 for form (as opposed to PR) – I did four sets at 55# and one set at 35# since my shoulders started loosing stability. Correction – my shoulders don’t have much stability but when I get tired/sore I have zero.

WOD: 3 RFT of 800m row, 10 charlie p’s, 15 pikes

The actual WOD was running and toes-to-bar instead of pikes but with my Saturday run and my tired shoulder, my body wasn’t going to do either of those things (I can’t do T2B yet anyway) so Jim helped me switch it up. I finished at 26:59 which is pretty good and I used 55# on the charlie p’s. 🙂

Charlie P: hang clean and hold the bar on the shoulders while static lunging with each foot and then do a push press for one repetition.

Leave a Reply

