CrossFit: June 28, 2013

The muscles in my shoulder and neck started spasm-ing during CF on Monday so today was my first day back. I spent Monday and Tuesday at the chiropractor and then Tuesday and Wednesday laying on bags of ice but felt better Thursday.

Warm-Up: 3 rounds of 250m row, 100 single unders, 30 sec static hold

Strength: 500m row for time (2 mins flat :))

WOD: 3 RFT of 10 manmakers, 30 frog sit ups, 30 supermans

19:42 but I did deadlifts at 75# instead of manmakers because of my shoulder. It felt good to be back at the box and I talked with Jim for awhile afterwards about my shoulder. I’m going to start focusing on my posture. Jim let me borrow a PVC pole to put behind my back and hook my elbows around while I watch TV/hangout at home to try to help me built up some basic posture muscle in my shoulders. I’m also going to focus on it at work.

Leave a Reply

