CrossFit: June 4, 2013

Yes. It has been that long since I’ve been to CrossFit.

No. I am not happy about it.

Yes. I have a new/re-found determination to make it 3 times a week.

 

Warm-Up: 2 rounds – 300m row, 100m sprint, 10 kettlebell swings, 10 kettlebell swings one arm (each arm), 3 kettlebell squats (low, medium, and high)

Skill: 5-5-5-3-3-3 OHS – not really to find your overhead squat max but to work on technique and form.

WOD: 15 min AMRAP – 3 OHS, 5 burpees, 7 pull-ups

7 rounds with 40# OHS and ring pull-ups instead of bar ones but I’m happy. It was the first workout at this box where I felt like I was working hard but not totally dying. I needed that this week. Work has been stressful and I would rather sleep than anything else when I’m stressed so it was perfect to feel accomplished at the end of the WOD.

Leave a Reply

