CrossFit: May 20, 2013

Warm-Up: 2 rounds of 250m row, 10 burpees, 80 single unders

Skill: 1 clean warm-up (no weight) and 1 rep max front squat

I’m very excited to report that I PR’ed my front squat at 125#! I’ve front squatted 95# before but had never gotten over the 100# mark.

WOD: 1000m row, 50 thrusters (35#), 30 burpees – 37:41

This whole workout and skill work made me feel incredible. I actually wanted to stop while I was doing it but I was able to complete everything in that hour for the frist time since I started at CrossFit Matters 6 weeks ago! It’s wonderful to be making progress 🙂

Lord, thank you for a body that is able to workout hard. Thank you for two normal functioning legs and two normal functioning arms. Thank you for providing a motivating space to workout in. Please show me how you would have me use this body of mine for your glory.

Leave a Reply

