CrossFit: May 16, 2013

God please forgive my unbelief. I called to you this morning to prove yourself to me at the gym and you did not. It is your plan that I am living and I wanted it to be mine this morning.

Warm-Up: 3 rounds of 400m sprint, 10 burpees, 10 slams (30#), 20 grasshoppers, 30 jumping jacks

800m sprint for time – mine was slow (1:46)

Strength: 1 clean progression without weight, 1 clean progression with weight – I actually bumped up to 10# plates on either side for 55# today for the first time since I hurt my shoulder. It felt ok.

WOD: 5 RFT of 5 Jimmy C’s and 200 single unders (or 75 double unders) – 23:52

Jimmy C – power clean, right lunge, left lunge, split jerk right, split jerk left is one rep

I did the WOD without weight on the bar and can’t really tell you if I actually finished all the reps. I lost count while I was trying not to pass out.

Even Jim commented that I was being unusually quiet this morning and came over to ask me if I was ok. It almost made me cry but I wasn’t about to admit that I didn’t think I could finish. In that moment, I started praying about it but I was really challenging God and not being faitful.

God, please forgive my insecurities in your soverign power. Please forgive my dislike of how you made me and where you’ve placed me in your kingdom. Father please give me strength to trust you and follow in the path you are laying out before me. Help me stay the course.

Leave a Reply

