Coming

I promise I’ve been writing. I promise.

I’m just not ready to share the important stuff right now.

I’ve been to Haiti and experienced a true change in world view. This was followed immediately by the death of my grandmother, planning a funeral, fighting with HR, funeral, flying across the country, Mother’s Day, and my brother’s surgery. I’ve been busy and I’ve been tired.

Weary.

Weary is a much more accurate term. I should be relying on God. What did I learn in Haiti? Am I so quick to forget? Lord, change my heart back to you. Please fill your child with strength.

I’ve spent today taking care of my brother and trying to catch up on my job. All my emails have been answered. My timecard was submitted. I will be getting paid in two Fridays (thank God!). My brother is resting comfortably. God is good!

I go back to my life in KC tomorrow. Back to the grind. Lord, please help me to have patience and focus.

Leave a Reply

