CrossFit: April 22, 2013

I worked harder and had more fun this morning than I did in the last four months at the other CrossFit gym I was going to! I will definitely be sticking with this one for a long time to come!! (Check it out here) πŸ™‚

Warm-Up: 2 rounds

  • 400m run
  • 20 hollow points
  • 10 supermans
  • 10 pointers (each leg-arm combo)
  • 9 spiller rolls (not a fan of these but it’s because I can’t roll over on my head very well haha)

Strength: 3 rep deadlift max at 3 x 5 – I got up to 105# which is about 75% of what I was doing in January but Jim tweeked my form. Apparently I’ve been doing straight leg deadlifts which loads the hamstrings tremendously. Since my hamstrings are tight, bending my knees is going to dramatically increase the amount of weight I can pull so the 105# today felt super light πŸ™‚

WOD: 10 min AMRAP

  • 7 straight press (55#)
  • 9 box jumps (20″)
  • 11 med ball pikes (8lb)

I got thru either 5 or 6 rounds…I loose count…

It was awesome! I’m going back on Wednesday πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

