CrossFit: March 6, 2013

Strength: hanging snatch 7 x 1 @ 55#

WOD: 50 double unders then 4 RFT of 5 power snatch @55# and 30 wall ball (14#) and then another 50 double unders – I finished in 20:05 and am proud of it!

Most of the time I either push myself with the number of reps or with the weight so if I can’t do the activity then I’ll just do less reps then the WOD calls for or at a significantly lighter weight. Today I stuck with my weight and I did all the reps! I’ve been feeling pretty down about myself lately and I think not being at crossfit/working out hard is part of it (unfortunately my thyroid is probably the other part of it)…

Leave a Reply

