Restaurant Week: BRGR Burgers

Tuesday we went to BRGR Burgers for lunch and it was amazing!! BRGR is one of my top 3 favorite restaurants in KC and is definitely in my top 5 favorite places to eat in the world. It’s a gourmet burger joint that gives you a lot of food that all tastes great for a good value.

The lunch special for restaurant week was a soup/salad (I had beer cheese soup which was to die for), hamburger (pretty much anything off their entire menu) with fries or sweet potatoes fries, and dessert (chocolate pie). Not the chocolate pie was not the best but it was more than decent. I was also almost full to the point of being sick by the time the pie landed on the table so that may have had some effect on my judgement of the pie…

The Tex-Az burger is my favorite – it has blue corn chips, queso, jalapeno and an egg bun and beef patty. I ate every crumb of all of that food for lunch. I was so full I was almost falling asleep driving back to the office! But it was so worth it 🙂

Overall – 9 out of 10 (since the chocolate pie was not quite up to par).

Leave a Reply

