CrossFit: Day Twenty

January 17, 2013

Strength: 5 x 3 dead lifts @ 50#, 80#, 100#, 100#, 100# – right before the fourth set I tried 120# and couldn’t get it off the floor and then tried 110# but bent my back too much to count the rep. I can’t hardly believe that I was dead lifting triple digits!!

WOD: The Chief

15 min AMRAMP (5 sets of 3 min work, 1 min rest) – 3 reps power clean, 6 reps push-ups. 9 air squats

I completed 14 rounds with 1 extra power clean at 60lbs (which is a PR by the way!!!). I scaled the push-ups on the 30″ box (usually scale on a 36″ box so another PR!!!!). Total rep count: 25 dead lifts, 49 power cleans, 86 push-ups, 106 air squats!!

My hands are getting pretty tore up from the bars so I’m looking into weight lifting gloves- does anyone have a suggestion on brand? style?

One thought on “CrossFit: Day Twenty

  1. Pingback: CrossFit: Day Twenty-Two | Engineering My World

Leave a Reply

