CrossFit: Day Twenty-One

January 18, 2013

WOD: 21-15-9 RFT Dead lifts (80#) and box jumps (20″)

Both of these activities were scaled from the Rx’s of 225# and 24″ but it was a great workout. I finished in 9:23 and am satisfied with that. Last night I had the realization that I need to load up the weigths if I really want to see improvement so the 80# this morning was a pretty good reach for 45 reps.

FINISHER: 2 minutes of overhead squats (45#)

These are still a little weak for me but my hip flexors are so tight I have trouble keeping form. They are better than they were when I first started CrossFit three weeks ago (I can’t believe it’s only been 3 weeks!!) which is super encouraging.

2 thoughts on “CrossFit: Day Twenty-One

  1. Pingback: CrossFit: Day Twenty-Two | Engineering My World

Leave a Reply

