Trust

It is hard to trust God.

Hard to trust that he really does know what is best for me. Hard to trust that he will put someone in my life that allows me to not be strong. Hard to trust his timing in keeping my grandmother alive at the cost of my mother living. Hard to trust that he is, in fact, more than enough for me and those I love. Hard to trust that the pain in this world is so we can grow to relying solely on him alone.

When I get to these moments, I must remind myself that I am blessed. I have been blessed by a Savior who died on a cross to stand in the way of the wrath and judgement of God. I have been blessed by knowing and loving incredible people. I have been blessed with easy lessons learned. And I have even been bless by not fully understanding the pain I see and feel for the people I love. If I can be so upset and hurt by their pain, I can not imagine how upset and hurt God must be.

Lord, please mend the broken places in their hearts. Please let them feel your love in these trying times. And please bless them with lightness of heart to laugh and enjoy their blessings this holiday season.

Leave a Reply

