Sunday’s Workout

I have a group of ladies (whom I call “my old ladies” in the most loving way possible, and only because they are twice my age and kicking my butt – not because they are actually old) that I have been working out with.

I met them thru LifeTime Fitness. We were all runners in Run Club with my trainer Brandon. Most of us have run a half marathon (some a full one) and all of us have a commitment to trying to find the time in our lives to workout and push our bodies.

One lady, Kim, decided in her mid-50’s to be a power lifter and has been extremely successful at it. She trains in her neighbor’s gym and he gives her great workouts to do on her off days. She set up a small group on Sunday mornings to do a circuit workout and sometimes she incorporates the information he shares with her into it.

This past Sunday, it was rainy and cold but I went anyway.

  • 840 Stairs (ran up and down all the stairs in the stadium twice)
  • 100 air squats
  • 100 lunges (50 each leg)
  • 30 push-ups
  • 1 minute plank
  • 200m duck walk

It feels pretty good to be working out again. Hopefully I’ll be able to drop the few pounds I’ve picked up traveling these last few months pretty quickly. I am sleeping better (but that might be due to sleeping in my own beed for multiple nights too). 🙂

Leave a Reply

