Down

Sometimes I just get down on myself and this has been a week’s worth of it. I’m trying to get out of the slump but can’t. Things haven’t really even been going badly, I’ve just had a bad attitude.

I’ve been gaining weight recently. It makes me anxious. Being that anxious makes me want to curl up and sleep to avoid it which makes me depressed. I talked to my endocrinologist about it last week and he adjusted my shot a little bit but it didn’t really help.

I know I need to be exercising more and eating less to help with the weight but I can’t seem to get myself out of bed in the morning in time to go to the gym and I have too much going on after work to go to the gym then. I know those are a bunch of excuses but it’s hard.

I signed up for my next half marathon (it’s November 17th) so that is starting to be motivating about what I’m eating and how much I’m running.

My life is good.
That doesn’t make living it any easier.
Leave a Reply

