Houston – Friday

Friday morning was pretty early since Luke and I had stayed out until 2 am but my Starbucks coffee and breakfast sandwich made it better. I stopped by Kelsi’s desk on my way up to the 15th floor for my presentation. Overall it went very well. Lots of positive feedback and good questions.

I went to lunch with my two friends Kelsi and Cyndi. We went to Central Market which is an amazing, mostly organic, grocery store. I had a chicken caesar salad and fruit. It was great to catch up with the two of them. We know each other from college. All of us are Aggie Civil Engineers.

They make me want to be a better person. Both of them are so Christ-centered and give so much of themselves to the people and world around them. Cyndi was talking about moving to Haiti in the next 5 years and possibly adopting children from there. It is amazing to see the Holy Spirit move within her as she talks about things!

The rest of the work day went by quickly. I’m busy but it’s a great problem to have. There is talk of me traveling to Oklahoma City to make a couple presentations in the next week or so. It’s awesome to be making a difference at work!!

After work I met my good friend Stacey for dinner at Los Generales Mexican Restaurant in Spring Texas. They have the best margaritas and fajitas and I eat here every time I’m in town!! Her boyfriend Joe and two of their/our friends joined us. We sat around and drank margaritas and ate for 4 hours before going back to Stacey and Joe’s apartment to hang out. By 11pm I was drunk and very sleepy and on my way to bed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

