Choices

Three guys:

Guy #1. Mid thirties. Compassionate. Healthy lifestyle. Treats his mom really well. Sarcastic. Caring. Athletic. Hurt emotionally in the past. Workaholic. Masters Degree. Public Servant. Good conversation. Good advice. Maintains perspective. Iron man. Only child. Parents divorced. Can’t tell, moments of interest but business relationship first.

Guy #2. Early Twenties. Sloppy apartment. Chemical engineer. Intelligent. Good conversation. Funny. Arrogant. Biker. Drinker. Forgetful. Physical relationship first, moments on interest but not willing to admit it. Single a long time.

Guy #3. Early Twenties. Intelligent. Runner. Good conversation. History buff. Soccer player. Rock and classical music. One of five kids. Mom and step-dad. Super caring. Nice guy. Manners. Interested. Unknown history.

I’m such an engineer for coming up with a list of qualities. I can’t really believe I’m going to post this but I want some outside opinions. Guy #3 is obviously the “right” choice but I just can’t. I like spending time with him but I’m constantly thinking that I don’t want to hurt his feelings so I watch what I say and try to control how I act.

Guy #1 is who I wish I could date but I’m willing to stay in the shadows as a friend to prove that I’m not going anywhere. I want him to be happy and enjoy life. He challenges me physically and mentally, in a good way.

Guy #2 is who I have actually been out with. He’s great when it’s just the 2 of us but doesn’t know how to act when we’re around other people. If he made some more effort, I think he and I could actually have a healthy relationship. I just don’t know if he’s ready for something even kinda serious.

So basically, no good options to act on at the moment but writing this out makes me feel better. It’s also good that I’m running again 🙂

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

