Kansas City

Kansas City has turned into a series of surprises and completions. My apartment is decent, the city is nice, and the office is friendly. My move date to Australia is continuing to be pushed farther into the fall months. This is good since we can plan better for the project and I get to have more home trips but I would really like to be exploring Australia.

This move overseas is still exciting and still a path to completing both of my career goals but the relationships I have in the United States are becoming stronger pulls to stay here. It will be interesting to see where these feelings take me in the near future.

Since I moved to Kansas City I have not spent very much time here. I attended training in Omaha Nebraska for a couple of days, spent a weekend in Tulsa Oklahoma with my good friends Matt and Robert, and took a home trip to Austin Texas to show Luke my hometown. My life is so blessed.

More to come…

Leave a Reply

